Election Update

by Staff

The City of Roxton has announced candidates and voting dates for the election of three city council seats to serve full two (2) year terms. The four candidates running for the three council seats include Shirley Cooper, Tim Walsworth, Cody Jones, and Dan Lake.

Early voting will be October 13 and 14 from 7:00 am until 7:00 pm. October 15 through October 30, voting will be open from 8:00 am until 1:00 pm, with no voting on weekends. Those wishing to vote early should arrive in person at City Hall, 105 N Pecan St., Roxton TX 75477.

Vote by mail voting ballots will be sent from the city if you requested the vote by mail option through the county office.

Those intending to vote on Election Day, November 3, 2020, will vote at the Roxton Community Center, 102 Harrison Ave., Roxton TX 75477.